Royce Abbey Award

The Royce and Jean Abbey Endowment Fund which was established within The Rotary Foundation to provide agricultural scholarships to eligible people in Asia/Pacific countries and is worth up to US$10,000.

The program is to recognise Club members in their early years of Rotary who show enthusiasm and commitment to the ideals of Rotary, and involves a donation of AUS$1,000 to the Royce Abbey Endowment Fund.

  1. 2007-08 Helene Brown
  2. 2007-08 Peter Ryall
  3. 2008-09 Marie Jenkins
  4. 2010-11 Wendy Learmount
  5. 2011-12 Ros Chenery
  6. 2011-12 Matthew Scott
  7. 2015-16 Bernie Young

Bernie Young takes home this year’s Royce Abbey Award